Customer Reviews

Great lunch special. Cheese burger, side and drink, $6.99. I had the onion rings, which were to die for. Staff is very friendly. Bartender was super nice. Just a little place but the food and service are wonderful. I will be back. YUM give them a try.
— Pam M. | Yelp Reviews | May 8, 2017
Great food for a good price. Can’t beat their M-F deal cheeseburger with fries or onion rings and a soft drink for $6.95.
— Rita Holt | Google Reviews | May 2017
Great food and very attentive staff.
— Christopher Dennis | Google Reviews | May 2017
Great food and better hospitality.
— Kelby G | Google Reviews | May 2017
The bartender is great.
— Mark Suntrup | Google Reviews | May 2017
Great bartender. Great variety of spirits, beer, and wine. Lots of space, nice atmosphere, good service. I hadn’t been there for years before yesterday, but I won’t make that mistake again.
— Leslie Forsythe | Facebook Reviews | April 16, 2017
I love the place. Food is good. Great service and the owner was as friendly as a dog with 2 tails.
— Kathy Scates Langley | Facebook Reviews | April 8, 2017
Great burgers!
— Andrea Dent | Google Reviews | April 2017
Easy going, decent patio, good burgers. Adjacent to a park.
— Barbara Schubert | Google Reviews | April 2017
Love this place for a quick, cheap lunch. Their burger and fries lunch special can’t be beat. The burger is delish and juicy and the fries are equally as good. Good beer selection too. Nothing fancy but you should definitely stop in.
— Laura Poole Harris | Google Reviews | April 2017
If you want a good burger at a good price, this is the place to go. It is a no frills burger, but it is cooked as you want it with tasty and fresh adds (lettuce, onion, tomatoes, etc.). This is a great place to go for lunch or to just hang out with your friends.
— Joe Arechederra | Google Reviews | April 2017
One of my favorite go to spots. Amazing food, cheap drinks, and great service. What more could you want?!
— Megan Nicole Blow | Facebook Reviews | March 25, 2017
Great food. Great company. And a great place for a beer after a softball win!
— Nick Lape | Facebook Reviews | March 24, 2017
Small and fun bar and grill in beautiful Maplewood MO!
— Mike Klaus | Facebook Reviews | March 23, 2017
Best tea anywhere. Service that will make you ask for more. We get the burger, fries and drink for $6.95 yea you heard me right. Burgers are always the way we like them medium. We have been going here for years and the owner always makes his customer feel at home. He will bring out a pillow so you can put your feet up. The waitress Tami makes sure we have a pitcher and two glasses full of tea and it never runs dry. If you have never been here what are waiting for. Stop in for lunch tell Tommy and Tami that the Two Hour Lunch Guys sent you. Thanks to the owner Tommy and our waitress Tami for a fantastic two hour lunch. On Fridays try the ribs FANTASTIC SMOKE TASTE.
— Two Hour Lunch Guys | Yelp Reviews | March 7, 2017
The waitress was awesome and our wings were cooked to perfection. First time I have been here.
— Linda Governal Calahan | Facebook Reviews | March 5, 2017
Home away from home and the potato salad with Friday ribs is fantastic!
— benzitb4 | Google Reviews | March 2017
Great wings and pizza! Cheap pizza by the slice!
— Macie Lehr | Google Reviews | March 2017
We come here with our tweens most Friday nights. The food is solid. Amazing wings (may be my favorite), good burgers, onion rings are amazing, and even the house salad has good greens, not a prepackaged mix. Prices are very reasonable! They give very good wine pours also!
— Susan J | Yelp Reviews | Febraury 17, 2017
Best lunch deal in town.
— Robert Moynihan | Google Reviews | February 2017
Neighborhood bar on the edge of Deer Creek Park. Family friendly, at least at lunch.
— Scott Hussey | Google Reviews | February 2017
Great comfort food! Husband says the burger was excellent as well as the Loaded Chips.
— Joyce A Jackson | Facebook Reviews | January 30, 2017
The best burgers at a great price. Love this place.
— Kim Baker | Facebook Reviews | January 13, 2017
One of my favorite places. Grilled Cheese Deluxe is my 1st choice.
— ChuckPecher | Facebook Reviews | January 11, 2017
Great service and great food!
— Deanna Welch | Google Reviews | January 2017
This is a perfect bar to watch the game! Laid back, friendly staff and cold drinks.
— Victoria Long | Google Reviews | January 2017
Bartender Beau was awesome. I had the BEST wings! The atmosphere, service, and wings were worth 5 stars.
— Cindy La | Google Reviews | January 2017
Great neighborhood bar with alot of locals. A good bar with good food.
— Sean Hoffman | Google Reviews | January 2017
Our server was very nice, beer was cold and the food was good.
— Katy Mount | Facebook Reviews | December 28, 2016
Great neighborhood bar and grill. Excellent service, tasty food, cold beer. Loved the burger and wings!
— Larry Marshall | Facebook Reviews | December 27, 2016
Amazing atmosphere and fantastic staff. The music they play is great as well. Just laid back and comfortable.
— Brian McLoed | Facebook Reviews | December 24, 2016
Love Cousin Hugos... It’s got great food and a great atmosphere!
— Ellen Palmasano | Facebook Review | December 9, 2016
Nice place to stop and grab an afternoon beer and burger. The food was great!
— Frank Kusz | Google Reviews | December 2016
Inexpensive and good burgers.
— Bill Dunaway | Google Reviews | December 2016
Great fish sandwich and slaw. Loved it! Friendly service; a happy place.
— Marian Krause | Facebook Reviews | November 26, 2016
Love this place! A diamond in the rough, this golden nugget of a bar & grille has great food, great people, great prices and a wonderful, family-friendly atmosphere. I take all my friends and family here!
— Tom M. | Yelp Reviews | November 21, 2016
Friendly service and excellent burgers!
— Gypsy Murdock | Google Reviews | November 2016
A fun locals hang out with decent food.
— Breck Reitter | Google Reviews | November 2016
Great fried burgers! With homemade chips. The server Gina is great. Casual bar ambience. But definitely kid friendly. If you are in the area, definitely try the food out or stop in for a drink.
— Angela C. | Yelp Reviews | September 15, 2016
Wow. Just wow. The burger I had was simple and amazing. Not like these fancy restaurants with aioli crap. I had a double with cheese, bacon, lettuce, tomato, pickle, and onion. One of the best in a while. And for cheap. And the fries were a perfect complement to the burger. Topped it all off with a Michelob Ultra. Awesome experience. Definitely will be coming back!
— Daniel Richardson | Google Reviews | September 2016
Best chili burger in STL - Great service!
— Joseph King | Google Reviews | September 2016
Great Reubens and onion rings.
— Mathew Koeneker | Google Reviews | August 2016
Great atmosphere. Good, cheap food. Cold beer. What’s not to love?!
— Jennifer Skarin | Google Reviews | August 2016
Good bartender, good potato skins, friendly cook, cozy bar/restaurant. I’ll go back!
— Sharla Matlock | Google Reviews | August 2016
Good neighborhood bar! We always love stopping by for potato skins and homemade chili!
— J.L. Clemente | Google Reviews | August 2016
Gina the server is warm, kind and very efficient. Made my day better. Great burger. Gotta have it. Great ambience and surroundings. It’s a new regular spot for me.
— Irfan Dama | Google Reviews | July 2016
Love the staff and chicken wings.
— Morgan Grebe | Google Reviews | June 2016
Great local spot with reasonable prices and wonderful staff.
— Evan Cobb | Google Reviews | June 2016
Great food! Daily specials are awesome and the staff is the best!
— Kristen Yehle | Facebook Reviews | May 10, 2016
Great for lunch. Cheap burgers with good specials. Servers were very friendly.
— John Keplinger | Google Reviews | May 2016
Always friendly servers and consistently good food. This place is basically an institution in the area. I would highly recommend their burger and if you’re looking for something healthy, they have amazing grilled chicken for their salads.
— Thomas Brown | Google Reviews | May 2016
I love their vegan burger, and I order it topped with grilled onions. Then my husband and I usually split a pitcher of beer. Friendly servers and many regular customers.
— Jill C. | Yelp Reviews | April 27, 2016
TRASHED wings!!! They are the best! There’s nothing on the menu that isn’t good!
— Janet Streib | Facebook Reviews | April 20, 2016
Best burger in town! Friendly atmosphere and great service.
— Diane Caritoni Beck | Facebook Reviews | April 9, 2016
Been twice. They have a weekday lunch special for burger and fries that is SUPER cheap.
— Aaron Barbee | Google Reviews | April 2016
Great food. Loved their wings.
— Kathy Maness Gilliam | Facebook Reviews | March 26, 2016
Classic bar. No frills just good food and good people. The manger and waitress were so nice to us and talked to us like we had known each other forever. Fun!
— Brian Jackson | Google Reviews | March 2016
This is one of our favorite places too go for lunch. Great deal for a burger, fries or rings with a glass of tea that is the best in St. Louis NO WAIT the best anywhere. Tommie is always walking around talking to the customers and at the same time taking care of business.

The girls who wait on us are always on top of their job and ALWAYS keeping our pitcher filled with the best tea in town. Yes they bring two glasses with a pitcher of tea the minute we walk in.

If you’ve been here you know this is a great place and if you’ve never been here WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR? Stop in and tell Tommie the owner the Two Hour Lunch Guys sent you!
— Two Hour Lunch Guys | Yelp Reviews | January 27, 2016
They have the best burger in town!!! And great wings too. Not to mention coldest beer around. Get the wing sauce on the side & dip your fries in it.
— Mike 'Scotty' Scott | Facebook Reviews | January 15, 2016
I do like the ambiance quite a bit; reminiscent of Cheers. Seems like a good place to grab a drink.
— Joe R. | Yelp Reviews | January 7, 2016
Love Hugo’s - terrific food - wings to die for. Great drinks and shots for incredibly reasonable prices. If you haven’t been to Cousin Hugo’s, you are missing one of St Louis’ landmark establishments!!!
— Frederick Rodden | Facebook Reviews | January 5, 2016
Very friendly. Hugo burger great value. I suggest the trashed fries, too.
— Chris Koenigsfeld Anson | Facebook Reviews | November 7, 2015
Have been going to Hugos since the early 80s late 70s the food is great every time don’t go often now but it’s like going home always the same.
— Maryann Hammer | Facebook Reviews | November 4, 2015
Love this place!! Great atmosphere, terrific staff and delicious food. Just a great place to relax and hangout.
— Angela Hercher Pitchford | Facebook Reviews | October 31, 2015
It is just like Cheers.... Where “everybody knows your name!”
— Laurie Ann Mrad | Facebook Reviews | October 31, 2015
Great food!! Service is the best. One of my favorite places!!!
— Carolyn Ford | Facebook Review | October 23, 2015
The best place for simple yet good food served with great atmosphere.
— Kevin Day | Facebook Reviews | October 22, 2015
I love Cousin Hugos. I go regularly. The food is fabulous and prices are awsome! Meeting my girlfriend there within the next month.
— Nan Armbruster Otey | Facebook Reviews | October 19, 2015
This place is a definite favorite of mine. Discovered it in passing, and have been going back often ever since. The burgers are the best, but everything I’ve had on their menu is fantastic. Food is reasonably priced and they have a decent selection of craft beers in addition to their domestic choices.

John at the bar is a great asset to this place. He’s friendly and funny. If you are looking for a great casual atmosphere to enjoy the game or just grab a beer and a bite, Cousin Hugo’s is your place!
— Jody G. | Yelp Reviews | October 12, 2015
Great burger, awesome pub menu, reasonable beer prices, and a polite and quick wait staff! Flexible with the tv remotes also!
— Roy Francis Craven | Facebook Reviews | September 29, 2015
Very personable staff and great American comfort food and football!!
— Deborah Lewis-Grindey | Facebook Reviews | September 28, 2015
Love, love, love this place!!!!! Best bar atmosphere for families!
— Maureen Neal | Facebook Reviews | August 12, 2015
Best wing sauce I’ve had to date. Great service and friendly people. Would recommend to anyone looking for a solid spot.
— Mo Creeker | Google Reviews | August 2015
Great burgers. Homemade chips are tops as well. Liked the atmosphere, not too dark or noisy but enough you don’t feel like other people are eavesdropping. I’m from Chicago, but if I’m the area again I’d come back.
— Zeke H. | Yelp Reviews | June 16, 2015
Awesome cheeseburger! Great atmosphere and back patio. You have to check this place out when in the area!
— J. W. | Yelp Reviews | May 14, 2015
Great food and great service. Amazing place to go with the family for dinner.
— Eric Schaefer | Facebook Reviews | March 20, 2015
Not only is this local bar and eatery in walking distance from our house, but they have deliciously cheap brews and burgers as well. They have a great lunch special daily.

We love coming here during warmer months on the patio especially since they are dog friendly! They also have great drink and app specials during St. Louis sporting events.
— Danielle L. | Yelp Reviews | January 4, 2015